Over the years I have written four letters to The New York Times.Two of them were published which shows that my view points were taken into consideration.

Friday, March 31, 2017

Newport (Rhode Island) a playground for the rich and famous socialites at the turn of the 20 century. They built mansions which look more like the great houses in England or the chateaus om France. Nowadays all those great mansions are converted into museums of the gilded era.





Wednesday, March 29, 2017


Nobody, but nobody look like Rossy de Palma, one of the muses of Pedro Almadóvar´s movies.
According to the critics she has a  Picasso´s painting face!

Friday, March 24, 2017

The Concorde was a small plane! Only 128 passengers! But what a comfort
to fly it. Only 3 hours from Paris to New York! No hassle or bustling to embark or disembark!
Private terminal, private waiting room! It a pity it was discontinued!

Bigger is not necessarily better!

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

They don't know where is the spring. They look for shelter at the evergreen bushes!

Keeping up with the traditions!

The Mounted police in New York City!

Friday, March 17, 2017

He was considered a male sex symbol during the 70TH! Who was him?

Thursday, March 16, 2017

FROM SNOW TO ICE!!!

Yesterday it was snow! Today it is ice. Very dangerous! Chunk of ice can fall from the buildings. Some cars are buried in ice.Very difficult to move them around!

Spring? Where?




They Help us!..

So let's help them too!

Thursday, March 09, 2017

DESTROYING  THE HERITAGE!

They destroying the beautiful Schwab mansion on Riverside Drive...


To build this!

Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Make your own comments!





Monday, March 06, 2017

At the Metropolitan Museum!

Saturday, March 04, 2017


I wear a mask to avoid the germs we can catch inside an airplane!